Day 5

Today started with a headache. Just a horrible headache and a lack of energy. I really just wanted to sleep the day away so I kind of did. I really need to start getting stuff done. It has been 2 weeks since classes ended and I haven’t accomplished anything. But all things in time.

Breakfast: Green Smoothie

20150605_113106

Thought: Nope NOPE Nope. It was all I could do to not gag on this. The taste was OK. I just can’t do the texture and the foamy consistency. Blah

Lunch: Grilled Shrimp Salad

20150605_170005

Thoughts: I could eat this on a regular basis

Dinner: Broccoli Frittata and side salad

20150605_232503

Thoughts: This was really good and filling. The frittata could still have used cheese but I survived with out it.

Snacks: Cashews with dried apricots and half an apple (needed more since I didn’t finish the smoothie); Apple with peanut butter

On A happy note my first delivery of produce and groceries came tonight from Green Bean Delivery. I am so excited about not having to shop for groceries.

20150605_231618

Leave a Reply

