Reset Button

I have spent the last couple of weeks trying to decide whether or not to start back with this blog. I contemplated simply erasing everything I have written over the past few years and starting fresh. Hitting the proverbial reset button if you would. But  it came to me that doing this would be untruthful to my journey. It would discount the work that I have done to get to where I am. Yeah, I am not really any farther along in the weight loss game but I have healed some wounds and learned a lot about my self. The journey isn’t easy… I have started and stopped more times than I can count. Sometimes in the same day… maybe even in the same hour. But through it all I keep trying. I have not given up completely therefore I am not failing. I am trying again.Today isn’t day 1 it isn’t even day 365… it is today, a day that I get to make choices, a day that I get to share and breath and live.

I took some pictures from the past few years to show the changes I have gone through, both good and bad. Despite what embarrassment I feel towards them I feel the need to share them. To be honest with the world and remain accountable to myself. Here I am in all my size and glory. I need to remember me that my size doesn’t define me but it can limit me if I let it.

Leave a Reply

